Here’s a personal top 10 of branded food that was not intended to be vegan, but happens to be.
Kahlua and coconut milk make a decadent cocktail.
The cream in between the 2 cookies of the Oreo is made out of sugar, vanilla, water, and vegetable shortening.
Most Clif Bars are vegan by default. Look up their ingredient listing.
This hot cocoa powder doesn’t contain any dairy!
No butter in this Pillsbury Crescent!
Duncan Hines Creamy Classic Chocolate is naturally vegan. (US and Canada)
Skittles changed their recipe back in 2010, and since then, the candies are gelatin-free.
When it says ‘Sorbet’, chances are it’s vegan! Double-check the ingredients, as always.
Sour Patch Kids uses corn starch as a jelling agent.
No cheese in these Doritos.
Here are more accidental vegan foods you probably don’t know about!
Exhaustive brand list from PETA (No picture)